Plus Heal|Site Info
Page
of 2

Raid leader looking for help with resto druid

13 replies
2 posts
Untagged users
I'm a tank on a 10 man raid guild and we seem to have hit a wall with our resto druid. I've limited healing experience as a priest, but none on a druid so I'm hoping this forum could help me out. Whenever we drop down to 2 healers in our 10 man (We have a resto shammy go ele) healing becomes very dicey and we have a couple of wipes where people die.

Our resto druid 's seems rather low. I've looked through logs and had him adjust his gear for the haste breakpoints as mentioned, and also had him respec to the standard resto druid raid spec, but his healing is still off. I was wondering if anyone could offer me some ideas on how to improve? I really don't want to have to bench him, but it's getting to the point where it is becoming a big issue.

World of logs link
http://www.worldoflogs.com/reports/zjdc8a98a766xc0y/

Posted Feb 22, 12 · OP · Last edited Feb 22, 12
427 posts
Untagged users
I'm far from an expert in druid healing, but looking at your normal zon'ozz kill there's 2 things that stood out. One was the very low uptime on Lifebloom, which is an essential mana regen tool for druids, both because of Revitalize and because of the clearcasting procs of Malfurion's Gift. Your druid should keep it up on someone the whole time, ideally the tank but depending on how you guys are doing the fight the tank is often out of range of our druid, in which case one of the ranged would do. She's had a very low uptime on Lifebloom on your HMorchok kill, and there's really no excuse there since a tank is certainly within range.